Travel Biblical

Seven Churches Tour and Information

Locations of Seven Churches

The seven churches in book of Revelation address to seven literal churches mentioned in Revelation, Chapters 2 and 3. These early Christian churches were located western part of Turkey used to be known as Asia Minor. The archaeological remains of all seven locations currently exist in present-day Turkey. Ephesus, Smyrna, Pergamum, Thyatira, Sardis, Laodiciea, Philadelphia


Ephesus (Revelation 2:1-7) – the church known for having laboured hard and not fainted, and separating themselves from the wicked; admonished for having forsaken its first love (2:4)

Smyrna (Revelation 2:8-11) – the church admired for its tribulation and poverty; forecast to suffer persecution (2:10)

Pergamum (Revelation 2:12-17) – the church located at ‘Satan’s seat’; needed to repent of allowing false teachers (2:16)

Thyatira (Revelation 2:18-29) – the church known for its charity, whose “latter works are greater than the former”; held the teachings of a false prophetess (2:20)

Sardis (Revelation 3:1-6) – the church that has a good name; cautioned to fortify itself and return to God through repentance (3:2-3)

Philadelphia (Revelation 3:7-13) – the church steadfast in faith, that had kept God’s word and endured patiently (3:10)

Laodicea (Revelation 3:14-22) – the church that was lukewarm and insipid (to God) (3:16)

Tour Schedule

Seven Churches Tour  and Istanbul

Tour Code : TB- SVH02
Duration : 8 Days /7 Nights
Highlights : Istanbul tours, Ephesus Ancient City, Laodicea, Philadelphia, Sardis, Thyatira, Pergamon, Smyrna, Priene, Miletus, Didyma

more details

Seven Churches tour

seven churches tour
seven churches tour
Exit mobile version